Today marks exactly 90 days from my due date. I can’t believe that in less than three months our baby girl will be due. Of course when she decides to actually grace us with her presence will be an entirely different matter, but she’s due in 90 days. In some respects, the past 190 days have passed by quickly and in others they seem to have crawled by. I feel like I’ve been pregnant for a really long time already, but also feel like it was just yesterday when I finally saw those two pink lines for the first time. What a mixed bag of emotions it all is. I know that the next month and a half will fly by with the holidays and I’m sure that February 18th will be here before I know it.

So far the second trimester has been treating me well. My bleeding/spotting seemed to stop pretty much right around the start of the second trimester and I am so thankful for that. I still have moments when I panic thinking that I may be bleeding, but upon further inspection find that everything is ok. On the whole, I feel good emotionally about this pregnancy. I’ve moved beyond the “afraid the other shoe is going to drop” stage and am just trying to enjoy things.

Appearance wise I feel like I’ve finally “popped” within the last week or two and actually look like I’m pregnant now versus ambiguously chubby. It’s amazing to catch a glimpse of myself in a window reflection or mirror and realize that the large bellied woman staring back is actually me. It’s very surreal for me and I’m still getting used to it.

I have another OB appointment on Monday and I’m a little afraid to get on the scale. I’m pretty sure that I’ve gained over 30 pounds since my transfer and assuming that I have at least 13 weeks to go, I could do some serious damage. I am definitely interested to see how my uterus is measuring though. At my last appointment my doctor said I was measuring “a little small,” but he wasn’t worried about it. 97% of me is not worried about it either, but 3% of me does think about it though and I hope that I’m back “on schedule” on Monday. I know that these measurements aren’t the most reliable and I shouldn’t read too much into it, but if it continues to be lower than it should be, I will ask what can be done to reassure me about the situation.

All in all, things are good and I’m looking forward to seeing what the next 90 days hold for us!

