So yesterday while talking to the boss lady she told me that she goes to the same OB/GYN that I do. She also said that she was going to have her blood test today. I didn’t occur to me until I was recapping our conversation for my husband that there was a small chance that we could run into each other while having our blood work done. Yup. It happened. She was turning into the parking lot as I was turning out. If you’ll remember, I told her that I wasn’t having my beta until Friday, hoping to buy myself a few days with the results so that we could adjust, either way. I know that she’ll ask me what I was doing there since my test wasn’t supposed to be until Friday. I’ve decided that I’ll just tell her that I had some spotting and they wanted to check my progesterone to make sure that everything is OK. Do you think it will fly? I hate, hate, HATE lying. This stinks.

I am completely on edge today. That calmness that I felt yesterday is 100% gone today. I was thinking about it and realized that I knew what the outcome of Friday’s beta would be, to some extent. I knew that I was pregnant, I just didn’t know exactly how pregnant I was. This time around I have no idea what to expect. I know that last night’s test is darker than Friday’s, but that doesn’t mean anything. So my beta will probably be higher, but I have no idea how much higher. I am 100% in the dark here. I’m not above begging, so please, please, please let my beta be around 600 today. Please.

