As of first thing this morning, I am still pregnant.

I laid around in bed after the alarm went off not wanting to get up and trying wistfully to get back to sleep. It’s not because I was tired. It’s because I was terrified. I didn’t want to do another test, but felt I had to so that I wouldn’t be caught off guard when the clinic called with my beta results. Finally I couldn’t put it off any longer and I had to get up and just do it.

Much to my relief, the second line came up quickly this time. I knew this was a good sign. The line is significantly darker than the previous two tests which makes me feel better even though I know comparing two different brands of tests is silly.

So as of now, I resolve to think only positive thoughts about everything. Right now I am pregnant and the only question is how pregnant am I? I will post my beta number as soon as I have it.

