Things aren’t too exciting here. Just busy taking my birth control pills and baby aspirins every night. I hate this part of the cycle because it’s so incredibly boring. You wait so long to actually START the IVF cycle, and then you have to endure three weeks of BCP’s. This cycle is even worse than last cycle since the lupron and BCP don’t overlap this time, so I won’t even start injections until the 29th.

Call me crazy, but it doesn’t seem like I’m getting any closer to having a baby unless I’m actually injecting drugs into my body. Sad, isn’t it? It’s probably even more pathetic because I actually really enjoy doing the injections now. It’s like I’m a part of some warped “cool kid club” that gets to shoot up every night.

I guess I’m not alone in this mentality though. Last week at my support group meeting, I found out that two of my buddies were going to be on the exact same schedule for IVF and I was going to be a week behind the two of them. While the three of us were discussing our upcoming cycles, our friend who is about 26 weeks pregnant with an IVF baby stated that she was so jealous that we were all cycling together and she wanted to cycle with us. It struck me as a crazy, odd comment, but now I’m beginning to understand it. If you’re not injecting, you’re obviously not having fun, right? I’m turning into some sort of sick needle sticking addict, I fear. But I digress.

Obviously the 29th cannot get here soon enough, though I do think that the time will fly by quickly. My job will be changing a bit in the coming weeks due to someone quitting, and I’m sure that will keep me busy. Also, my husband may be getting a new job/promotion as a result of this same person quitting, so that’s a thrilling prospect as well.

All in all, things are going well. We’re just doing what we seem to be doing a lot of lately…waiting.

