Since December 2006, I have practiced steadfast self-restraint in not buying any items for our future baby’s use. Today I blew that right out of the water and I’m so happy about it!

I don’t know if I’ve posted anything about this before, but I’ve been on a real positivity kick lately. There are some people who seem to believe that being positive brings positive things to you. I wouldn’t say that I disbelieved that, I guess it was just something that I never really considered before. Throughout the past 22 months I’ve always tried to keep myself grounded and not let myself get my hopes up too much because I didn’t want to get hurt if things didn’t work out each month.

Well we all know how well that worked out for us. So lately I’ve been trying to think positively and think about only what I want, not what I don’t want. I’m letting myself have what I want in my head and in my heart, which is a common way of manifesting something that you want. While I’m not typically someone who would dive into something like manifesting, I figured why the heck not? If nothing else, at least I will be a lot happier in the meantime.

So part of manifesting is believing that what you want is coming to you and letting yourself feel it and have it. So to that end, I went shopping today. A neighborhood near mine was having their annual garage sales this weekend and I went to take a look. Mark asked me what I was looking for as I walked out the door and I boldly lied to him that I didn’t know. I had a very clear mission in my head. I went for no other reason than to procure some baby items for us. It took less than 45 minutes and I walked away with 13 onesies, 2 rompers, 4 small stuffed animals, an adorable hat and a pack and play, all for $28.50.

When I walked in the door with the pack and play Mark said “tell me that’s for visitors.” I told him “nope, it’s for our baby!” He briefly rolled is eyes at me and I reminded him that “we’re manifesting now.” My enthusiasm was obvious and I think he realized that it was in his best interests just to let me be happy about it, so that was the end of it.

I did end up putting the pack and play in the storage space beneath the stairs in the basement, but the other items will find a home in my nightstand where they will be close to me on a daily basis. I could not be happier about my purchases and cannot wait to use them!

