Well, after months and months of putting it off as an unnecessary and very expensive test, I finally had my HSG done today.  It went fine and both tubes are open.  The right was slow to flow, but did eventually go, so perhaps there was a small clog of some sort?  I don’t know.  Additional good news is that there is no septum, nor is my uterus bicornuate, so yippee for that!  The bonus was that the entire procedure was nearly painless.  The worst parts were how she had me hold my legs to insert the catheter which gave me leg cramps, and two seconds (literally) of intense cramping.  Other than that it was a piece of cake.

 

I guess in the end it was an unnecessary test because everything was normal, but at least now I have that peace of mind and don’t have to worry about having blocked tubes or a wonky uterus. 

 

Up next:  ultrasound on Saturday to see how things are progressing in those ovaries of mine.  I’ve got my fingers crossed for good results.

